Start-up Village

Get in touch with innovators at #EFIB2019Start-up village @EFIB

The START-UP VILLAGE@EFIB is a central meeting point in the exhibition area, bringing together innovative young businesses with investors as well as industrial corporations.

It offers 33 founders who are active in industrial biotechnology and bioeconomy strong visibility among the international 500+ EFIB attendees, representing sector stakeholders from companies, academics, SMEs, investors, policy makers, NGOs and media.

 


 

THE VILLAGE WILL SHOWCASE START-UPS IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS:

Start-up village @EFIB

 

INTRODUCING THE 33 START-UP VILLAGE COMPANIES:
Abolis France abolis.fr
aquila biolabs GmbH Germany aquila-biolabs.de
Bgene France bgene-genetics.com
Bialtec Germany bialtec.co
Bicomer Colombia bialtec.co
Cellulosic Technologies Germany cellulosictechnologies.com
Chrysalix Technologies United Kingdom chrysalixtechnologies.com
EBS – Engineering BioSurfactants Germany
Evonetix United Kingdom evonetix.com
FGen GmbH Switzerland fgen.ch
Fornia Biosolutions United States forniabiosolutions.com
Green Rose Chemistry United Kingdom greenrosechemistry.com
Higher Steaks United Kingdom highersteaks.com
Indianes Bananashoes Spain indianesfootwear.com
Innovived VZW Belgium innovived.com
Kapsera France kapsera.com
Knufmann GmbH (PureRaw) Germany pureraw.de
LignoPure Germany lignopure.de
madebymade GmbH Germany madebymade.eu
Millidrop France millidrop.com
Native Foods Germany native-foods.com
NEFFA The Netherlands neffa.nl
Rebel Meat Austria rebelmeat.com
Roquette Klötze GmbH & Co. KG Germany algomed.de
Scobytec Germany scobytec.com
Senbis Polymer Innovations B.V. The Netherlands senbis.com
Syngulon Belgium syngulon.com
Vienna Textile Lab Austria viennatextilelab.at
Whapow Deutschland GmbH Germany whapow.de
Wurmfarm Austria diewurmfarm.at

 

START-UP VILLAGE PARTNERS:

 

WHAT’S IN IT FOR START-UPS?
  • High visibility within the EFIB exhibition area
  • Numerous opportunities to engage with corporations, brands and investors in 1-to-1 meetings
  • Participation in the village includes:
    • Free mini-booth space within the start-up village
    • One full access ticket (2 days, incl. partnering) & reduced fee for additional company representatives
    • Company profile in the event show guide, the dedicated Start-up Village brochure & in the “Start-up village section” on the website
HOW TO APPLY

Start-ups active in industrial biotechnology and bioeconomy with a business focus on new bio-based technologies, services or industrial applications relevant for the above areas/sectors mentioned are invited to apply for a free space in the Start-up Village.

Your application should include a pitchdeck (PDF with a max. of 25 slides) with the following information:

  • Business idea & state of science/technology & development phase of the bio-based solution
  • Targeted application area(s)/sector & market volume
  • Overview of the top (3–5) competitors & your differentiation
  • Current financial status & outlook of next milestones (3+ years)
  • Overview of funding team & management

+++ The deadline to apply has passed. +++
Please contact us if you would like to be put on the waiting list. 

Sandra Wirsching
startupvillage@biocom.de

 

QUESTIONS?

Please contact:
Sandra Wirsching
startupvillage@biocom.de

We look forward to hearing from you!