Start-up Village @EFIB

Get in touch with bioeconomy innovatorsStart-up village @EFIB

The START-UP VILLAGE@EFIB is a central meeting point in the exhibition area, bringing together innovative young businesses with investors as well as industrial corporations.

It offers up to 30 young founders who are active in industrial biotechnology and bioeconomy strong visibility among the international 500+ EFIB attendees, representing sector stakeholders from companies, academics, SMEs, investors, policy makers, NGOs and media.

 


 

THE VILLAGE WILL SHOWCASE START-UPS IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS:

Start-up village @EFIB

 

WHAT’S IN IT FOR START-UPS?
  • High visibility within the EFIB exhibition area
  • Numerous opportunities to engage with corporations, brands and investors in 1-to-1 meetings
  • Participation in the village includes:
    • Free mini-booth space within the start-up village
    • One full access ticket (2 days, incl. partnering) & reduced fee for additional company representatives
    • Company profile in the event show guide, the dedicated Start-up Village brochure & in the “Start-up village section” on the website
HOW TO APPLY

Start-ups active in industrial biotechnology and bioeconomy with a business focus on new bio-based technologies, services or industrial applications relevant for the above areas/sectors mentioned are invited to apply for a free space in the Start-up Village.

Your application should include a pitchdeck (PDF with a max. of 25 slides) with the following information:

  • Business idea & state of science/technology & development phase of the bio-based solution
  • Targeted application area(s)/sector & market volume
  • Overview of the top (3–5) competitors & your differentiation
  • Current financial status & outlook of next milestones (3+ years)
  • Overview of funding team & management

+++ The deadline to apply has passed. +++
Please contact us if you would like to be put on the waiting list. 

Sandra Wirsching
startupvillage@biocom.de

 

TIMELINE FOR THE APPLICATION PROCESS:

 

WELCOMING NEW NETWORKING PARTNERS:

2018 NETWORKING PARTNERS:

 

 

QUESTIONS?

Please contact:
Sandra Wirsching
startupvillage@biocom.de

We look forward to hearing from you!

 



2018 START-UP VILLAGE COMPANIES:
Abolis Biotechnologies France abolis.fr
Algae Natural Food France algae-natural-food.com
Algaepro AS Norway algaepro.no
Arbiom United States (HQ)
and France
arbiom.com
b.fab GmbH Germany bfab.bio
BES Europe Ltd. Hungary bes-water.com
BioBTX B.V. The Netherlands biobtx.com
Biotech Fine Chemical France France bfcfrance.com
BlueGene Technologies Ltd United Kingdom synbicite.com/collaboration/Partners/bluegene-technologies-ltd/
Cambridge Glycoscience United Kingdom camglyco.com
Chromologics Denmark chromologics.com
Delft Advanced Biorenewablesis (DAB) The Netherlands delftab.com
Enantis s.r.o Czech Republic enantis.com
Evologic Technologies GmbH Austria evologic-technologies.com
Green Spot Technologies France greenspot-tech.com
Hoekmine BV The Netherlands hoekmine.com
Holiferm United Kingdom holiferm.com
iMEAN France imean-biotech.com
Kaffe Bueno Denmark kaffebueno.com
Mosspiration Biotech Denmark mosspirationbiotech.com
PHYTOLINC Germany phytolinc.com
PILI France pili.bio
Plantics B.V. The
Netherlands
plantics.com
SilicoLife – Designing Nature Portugal silicolife.com

 

See the 2018 Start-up Village brochure ››