START-UP VILLAGE @EFIB

The deadline to submit applications has already passed. If you would like to be put on the waiting list, please contact Sandra Wirsching at startupvillage@biocom.de.

Start-up Village @EFIB

Get in touch with bioeconomy innovators

For the first time, the START-UP VILLAGE @EFIB offers young founders who are active in industrial biotechnology and bioeconomy strong visibility among the international 500+ EFIB attendees, representing sector stakeholders from companies, academics, SMEs, investors, policy makers, NGOs and media. The START-UP VILLAGE@EFIB is a new central meeting point, bringing together innovative young businesses with investors as well as industrial corporations.

 

START-UP VILLAGE COMPANIES:

Abolis Biotechnologies France abolis.fr
Algae Natural Food France algae-natural-food.com
Algaepro AS Norway algaepro.no
Arbiom United States (HQ)
and France
arbiom.com
b.fab GmbH Germany bfab.bio
BES Europe Ltd. Hungary bes-water.com
BioBTX B.V. The Netherlands biobtx.com
Biotech Fine Chemical France France bfcfrance.com
BlueGene Technologies Ltd United Kingdom synbicite.com/collaboration/Partners/bluegene-technologies-ltd/
Cambridge Glycoscience United Kingdom camglyco.com
Chromologics Denmark chromologics.com
Delft Advanced Biorenewablesis (DAB) The Netherlands delftab.com
Enantis s.r.o Czech Republic enantis.com
Evologic Technologies GmbH Austria evologic-technologies.com
Green Spot Technologies France greenspot-tech.com
Hoekmine BV The Netherlands hoekmine.com
Holiferm United Kingdom holiferm.com
iMEAN France imean-biotech.com
Kaffe Bueno Denmark kaffebueno.com
Mosspiration Biotech Denmark mosspirationbiotech.com
PHYTOLINC Germany Coming soon – phytolinc.com
PILI France pili.bio
Plantics B.V. The
Netherlands
plantics.com
SilicoLife – Designing Nature Portugal silicolife.com

 

 

NETWORKING PARTNERS:

 

 

The deadline to submit applications has already passed. If you would like to be put on the waiting list, please contact Sandra Wirsching at startupvillage@biocom.de

WHAT’S IN IT FOR START-UPS?

  • High visibility within the EFIB exhibition area
  • Numerous opportunities to engage with
    corporations, brands and investors in 1-to-1 meetings
  • Participation in the village includes:
    • Free mini-booth space within the start-up village
    • One full access ticket (2 days, incl. partnering) & reduced fee for additional company representatives
    • Company profile in the event show guide & in the “Start-up village section” on the website

Download flyer (PDF)

HOW TO APPLY?

Your application should include a pitchdeck* with the following information:

  • Business idea & state of science/technology & developement phase of the bio-based solution
  • Targeted application area(s)/sector & market volume
  • Overview of the top (3–5) competitors & your differentiation
  • Current financial status & outlook of next milestones (3+ years)
  • Overview of funding team & management

*Presentation as PDF with max. 25 slides

Send your pitchdeck application to: 
Sandra Wirsching
BIOCOM AG, contracted by EuropaBio
startupvillage@biocom.de

 

SELECTION PROCESS:

Start-up village @EFIB

 

Start-up village @EFIB

INTERESTED IN JOINING THE START-UP VILLAGE @EFIB AS A SPONSOR?

☞ Please download our flyer about “Sponsorship Opportunities” (PDF).

 

For more information, or if you have any further questions, please contact: 

Sandra Wirsching
BIOCOM AG, contracted by EuropaBio
startupvillage@biocom.de